

To:	Members of the Planning Committee	Date:	12 July 2012
		Direct Dial:	01824 712568
		e-mail:	dcc_admin@denbighshire.gov.uk

Dear Councillor

You are invited to attend a meeting of the **PLANNING COMMITTEE** to be held at **9.30** am on **WEDNESDAY**, **18 JULY 2012** in the **COUNCIL CHAMBER**, **COUNTY HALL**, **RUTHIN**.

Yours sincerely

G Williams Head of Legal and Democratic Services

AGENDA

1 APOLOGIES

2 DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

Members to declare any personal or prejudicial interests in any business identified to be considered at this meeting.

3 URGENT MATTERS AS AGREED BY THE CHAIR

Notice of items which, in the opinion of the Chair, should be considered at the meeting as a matter of urgency pursuant to Section 100B(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972.

4 MINUTES (Pages 5 - 40)

To confirm the accuracy of the minutes of the:

(i) Planning Committee meeting held on the 30 May 2012 (copy attached); and

(ii) Planning Committee meeting held on the 20 June 2012 (copy attached).

5 APPLICATIONS FOR PERMISSION FOR DEVELOPMENT (Pages 41 - 106)

To consider applications for permission for development (copies attached).

6 REPORT ON THE OUTCOME OF A PLANNING APPEAL - MAES Y CASTELL, ABBEY ROAD, RHUDDLAN (FOR INFORMATION) (Pages 107 - 116)

An information report on the outcome of a Planning Appeal relating to application 44.2011/0508/OB – modification of Section 106 Obligation, Maes y Castell, Abbey Road, Rhuddlan (copy attached).

MEMBERSHIP

Councillors

Ian Armstrong Brian Blakeley Joan Butterfield William Cowie Ann Davies James Davies Meirick Davies Richard Davies Stuart Davies Bobby Feeley Carys Guy-Davies Huw Hilditch-Roberts Colin Hughes Rhys Hughes Alice Jones Pat Jones Margaret McCarroll Win Mullen-James Bob Murray Peter Owen Dewi Owens Merfyn Parry Arwel Roberts David Simmons Bill Tasker Julian Thompson-Hill Joe Welch Cefyn Williams Cheryl Williams Huw Williams

COPIES TO:

All Councillors for information Press and Libraries Town and Community Councils